Soap Bar Review 1: Honey & Black Seed Soap

I recently went to TJ Maxx and did what I enjoyed most about the store: browsed through their soap aisle. I found Nubian Heritage’s Honey & Black Seed Soap with Apricot Oil and gave it a go. It was $2.99 and it’s ingredients looked very basic and natural. Here is my review after using it two times as a body wash:

  • I researched the brand online and it has great reviews. People say it’s a great bar soap for a face cleanser.
  • Certified Organic Ingredients
  • The soap has a floral, herbal smell – definitely something to get use to – I like it though
  • It has specks of black seeds that help exfoliate your skin
  • It lathers very well!
  • So far, I’m liking it.

Updates: I’ve been using the soap bar for a month now. I’m almost done using it so in general, it doesn’t last as long as I wanted it to. I think it would be a good facial soap bar, but the roughness of the black seeds probably won’t be good to put directly on your face. I might get this product again if I happen to find it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

